Page 1 of 1

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:28 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
It's time! Again this year, you can watch the coverage in the United States on Facebook. Here's their press release:

~~~
Save ---Link coming... FB can do some good after all. See Second Post for Link Please. (and Press Release)
~~~

Elsewhere, watch on the European and British networks as follows:

Friday 20 Apr 2018 09:06PM
Here are the BBC and Eurosport television schedules for the Betfred World Championship.

BBC

Saturday 21/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC1 13:45 – 16:35
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 00:05 – 00:55
BBC2 00:55 – 02:55

Sunday 22/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:15
BBC2 14:30 – 18:00
BBC2 23:25 – 00:15
BBC2 00:15 – 02:15

Monday 23/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Tuesday 24/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Wednesday 25/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 11:30
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Thursday 26/04/2018

BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Friday 27/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 23:35 – 00:25
BBC2 00:25 – 02:25

Saturday 28/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC1 13:15 – 16:30
BBC2 16:30 – 17:30
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:25 – 00:15
BBC2 00:15 – 02:15

Sunday 29/04/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 11:00
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:20 – 00:10
BBC2 00:10 – 02:10

Monday 30/04/2018

BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Tuesday 01/05/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Wednesday 02/05/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 11:30
BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05
BBC2 00:05 – 02:05

Thursday 03/05/2018

BBC2 13:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 20:00
BBC2 23:15 – 00:05

Friday 04/05/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:00
BBC2 13:00 – 15:00
BBC2 16:30 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 21:00
BBC2 23:35 – 00:25

Saturday 05/05/2018

BBC2 10:00 – 12:10
BBC1 13:15 – 16:10
BBC2 16:10 – 18:00
BBC2 19:30 – 22:00

Sunday 06/05/2018

BBC2 14:00 – 17:30
BBC2 19:00 – 23:00

Monday 07/05/2018

BBC2 14:00 – 18:00
BBC2 19:00 – 23:00

Eurosport

Saturday April 21
0330-0530 (ES2)
1000-0000 (ES1)

Sunday April 22
0200-0430 (ES2)
1000-1300 (ES1)
1430-1830 (ES2)
1830-0000 (ES1)

Monday April 23
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
0900-0000 (ES1)

Tuesday April 24
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
0900-2330 (ES1)

Wednesday April 25
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
0900-2300 (ES1)

Thursday April 26
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
1000-2330 (ES1)

Friday April 27
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
0900-2330 (ES1)

Saturday April 28
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-0900 (ES2)
0900-2330 (ES1)

Sunday April 29
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-0900 (ES2)
0900-0000 (ES1)

Monday April 30
0730-0930 (ES2)
0900-1000 (ES1)
1200-0000 (ES1)

Tuesday May 1
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1000 (ES2)
0830-0000 (ES1)

Wednesday May 2
0200-0430 (ES2)
0845-1000 (ES2)
0830-0000 (ES1)

Thursday May 3
0200-0430 (ES2)
0830-1000 (ES1)
1145-1600 (ES1)
1800-0000 (ES1)

Friday May 4
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-1300 (ES1)
1400-2300 (ES1)

Saturday May 5
0200-0430 (ES2)
0900-1300 (ES1)
1400-2300 (ES1)

Sunday May 6
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-0815 (ES2)
1245-1700 (ES1)
1800-2200 (ES1)

Monday May 7
0200-0430 (ES2)
0730-0900 (ES2)
1230-1700 (ES1)
1830-2200 (ES1)

Re: Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:18 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
Mentioned above. Facebook link....

(Personal note--- I've met Ivan and he's a super gentleman. Also, I'm surprised the USA is fifth on the list to watch the event on Facebook.)
~~~
World Snooker Championship to be Broadcast on Facebook Live

Snooker’s biggest tournament will be broadcast on Facebook Live throughout North and South America as well as and the Indian Sub-Continent for the second consecutive year.

The Betfred World Championship runs from April 21 to May 7 and the entire tournament will be broadcast live on Facebook in nearly 40 countries throughout North and South America as well as India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka.

Fans in those territories will be able to watch the event FREE simply by connecting to World Snooker’s Facebook page.

The live broadcast will include coverage of both tables from the famous Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, as 32 players battle for one of the most prestigious titles in sport.

The Betfred World Championship was broadcast on Facebook Live in the same territories for the first time last year, generating a total of 3.2 million video views and 53 million post impressions.

Pakistan had the highest number of fans watching the broadcast, with 576,000 video views, followed by India, Brazil, Colombia and the USA.

World Snooker Chairman Barry Hearn said: “This is fantastic news for snooker fan across the globe as it means that people in many territories where we do not have television coverage can watch our biggest tournament for free on Facebook Live.

“We were thrilled by the figures we saw last year when we delivered this broadcast for the first time, with over three million video views in a wide range of countries.

“It’s fascinating for us to discover how much support there is for our sport in territories where we do not have television coverage. This helps us to build our strategy in terms of finding out the strength of the markets and developing our sport across the planet.

“We’re delighted to be working with Facebook on this initiative and looking forward to what will be a wonderful 17 days of action from the best players in the world.”

To watch the Facebook Live stream, if you are in one of the countries listed below, all you need to do is visit www.facebook.com/WorldSnooker1 once the tournament starts. Then 'Like' the page to get notifications about the live broadcast, as well as all the latest news and information about snooker.

Countries where the Facebook Live broadcast will be available:

North America
USA
Mexico
Antigua and Barbuda
Bahamas
Barbados
Belize
Costa Rica
Cuba
Dominica
Dominican Republic
El Salvador
Grenada
Guatemala
Haiti
Honduras
Jamaica
Nicaragua
Panama
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Trinidad and Tobago
South America
Argentina
Bolivia
Brazil
Chile
Colombia
Ecuador
Guyana
Paraguay
Peru
Suriname
Uruguay
Venezuela
Asia
India
Pakistan
Bangladesh
Afghanistan
Sri Lanka

There will also be extensive Facebook Live coverage of the final qualifying round of the Betfred World Championship on April 17 and 18. With commentary from Rob Walker and Neal Foulds, we’ll be following the action on Judgement Day as players compete for places at the Crucible. The draw for the final stages will then take place at 10am on Thursday April 19, on Facebook Live as well as Betfred TV.

The qualifying rounds run from April 11 to 18 and fans can watch on the Eurosport Player, with live coverage of two tables throughout the eight days. To sign up to the Eurosport Player and enjoy live coverage of many of the biggest tournaments throughout the year, visit www.eurosportplayer.com.

Date: Tuesday April 10, 2018

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:33 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
Matches coming up:

Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:54 am
by Mike Fieldhammer
ROS is out. Drat. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:44 am
by Mike Fieldhammer
Today has two sessions. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 10:27 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
Quarters finish Wednesday. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:34 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
We have 4 players left! Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 12:06 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
One more session today and then the conclusion of the semifinals tomorrow. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 9:15 pm
by Mike Fieldhammer
Finals are set and start tomorrow. Already 6 World Championships between the two of them so there will be a repeat champion. Both players are in their forties too. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Snooker World Championship 2018

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:10 am
by Mike Fieldhammer
Little lady. Image

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk